Page 1 of 15 12345611 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 211
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Ipswich QLD
    Age
    65
    Posts
    1,879

    Default Squirrels on strike???

    Over the last two weeks the squirrels must have gone on strike or need replacements. The whole forum has been slow to load from before sign in/login. to opening photos or posting even clicking Like takes a while before moving o.

    Using Firefox latest ver etc no other forum or website a problem just this one.

    Cache is cleared constantly

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    geelong
    Age
    85
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wheelinround View Post
    Over the last two weeks the squirrels must have gone on strike or need replacements. The whole forum has been slow to load from before sign in/login. to opening photos or posting even clicking Like takes a while before moving o.

    Using Firefox latest ver etc no other forum or website a problem just this one.

    Cache is cleared constantly
    I have the same problems. NF

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    ACT
    Age
    81
    Posts
    268

    Default

    Hi, I have not noticed it until today, it has been loading one line at a time, at horse and buggy speed and giving me this message "The connection was reset The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading. The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few moments. If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network connection. If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure that Firefox is permitted to access the Web. " frequently. Hope it comes right soon. Regards

    P/s It has not spaced the message as I submitted it.
    Last edited by A Duke; 26th Apr 2015 at 03:57 PM. Reason: ps
    Hugh

    Enough is enough, more than enough is too much.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    N.W. Melb Suburb
    Age
    81
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by A Duke View Post
    Hi, I have not noticed it until today, it has been loading one line at a time, at horse and buggy speed and giving me this message "The connection was reset The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading. The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few moments. If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network connection. If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure that Firefox is permitted to access the Web. " frequently.
    I had the same three times this morning.

    PS. Got same message immediately after posting the above and then when entering again to add this.
    Last edited by Chesand; 26th Apr 2015 at 04:32 PM. Reason: Added PS.
    "It's good enough" is low aim

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sunbury, Victoria, Au.
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Incredibly S L O W Give the Squirrels some nuts!!!
    Russell (aka Mulgabill)
    "It is as it is"

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Nerang Queensland
    Age
    63
    Posts
    1,304

    Default

    Takes me 3 goes to even get the main forum home page . Often it just returns with an index
    Neil
    ____________________________________________
    Every day presents an opportunity to learn something new

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    home
    Posts
    621

    Default

    Same problem here. It's been slow for the last couple of weeks but today is almost unusable.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Towradgi
    Posts
    95

    Default

    So it's just not me. I was just about to do a hard reboot as the forum and Kies were not at their usual speed. Yes I know they are totally unrelated, that's why I thought it was my box needing a good swift reboot :P Smilies are not working either.
    Pat
    Work is a necessary evil to be avoided. Mark Twain

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Mornington Peninsula
    Posts
    97

    Default

    Same problems here.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    se Melbourne
    Age
    59
    Posts
    42

    Default

    I am also having problems.Message I receive is "This Webpage is not available".Had trouble about noon and now. If it means anything I get the same message when trying to get on Renovateforums.com

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Blue Mountains
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Me too. Has been slow since the move to the SSD server. Very bad today.

  12. #12
    elanjacobs is online now Apprentice gear maker and machine doctor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Age
    30
    Posts
    710

    Default

    Same here today.
    Keep getting this message: ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE No data received

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Heidelberg, Victoria
    Age
    76
    Posts
    2,074

    Default Forum too slow

    Oh my god, trying to get onto the metalwork forum is as painful as watching paint dry. What on earth is going on.At this rate, I suppose I'll get a reply in a week or so.Ken

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ballarat
    Age
    62
    Posts
    3,103

    Default

    I've got the same problem Ken.

    Phil

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Horsham Australia
    Age
    78
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Me too. Gave up this morning and this afternoon. Took me three goes to post this.

Page 1 of 15 12345611 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •