PDA

View Full Version : Welding Master Giving tutorials

NewLou
14th Oct 2007, 01:26 PM
Gidday:D

For all the Welders regular to the forum Heres some experienced welders willing to pass on their Wisdom n skills to those interested!

As an apprentice I find this kind of thing inspirational and an invaluable resource. Comes from my FAV welding forum in the states!

Hope all you guys get as much from this as i have!

http://www.weldingweb.com/showthread.php?t=12125

and another:

http://www.weldingweb.com/showthread.php?t=14640&highlight=pipe+fitter

Heres also an excellent video of brazing carbide tips!

http://www.tools-woodworking.com/video.html

REgards Lou:2tsup:

BobL
14th Oct 2007, 06:12 PM
Lou, thanks for the lead, I learned 3 things in about 3 minutes. I'm sitting in a airport lounge reading this and I'm peed off cos there's no welder handy for me to try these things out on :(

Cheers

Vernonv
14th Oct 2007, 06:47 PM
They are some good links. I will definitely bookmark them.

One web site I found handy when I started MIG welding (I was already familiar with stick welding, but was new to MIG) was http://www.mig-welding.co.uk/. Probably more aimed at the hobbyist, but still some great info.

Grahame Collins
14th Oct 2007, 09:54 PM
Hi Lou and the gang
I am sorry but I am unable agree with you on the master welder statement. I intend these comments to be read as a constructive post .
I am not knocking for the sake of knocking,but I say you are looking at the wrong people to emulate.
I wouldn't get carried away with too much of what some of those blokes are saying. Masters at self promotion perhaps and making themselves look good.