PDA

View Full Version : FOR SALE:QLD Bulk Lot– 68 Wiltshire Files (Australian Made)

rocket1975
11th Sep 2010, 12:12 AM
For Sale: 68 (approx 8kg!) of mixed files by Wiltshire Australia.

These came from my late Fathers tool box. His collection also incorporated tools that belonged to his Father and Father-in-law, so they could be anywhere from 20-70+ years old judging by the tools that were with them.

I am no tool expert by any means, but from what I have read on this and other forums, Wiltshire files have a reputation for good quality, and being Australian made, they are becoming quite sought after by collectors and tool users alike.

I won’t try and list every single file by size and type, but I will take a number of images and attach them here so you can see what is on offer.

The 68 in total made up as follows:

22 regular flat shape
10 half round
8 square
12 triangular
16 round

From what I can see this brand of files sells for $3.00-$5.00 each on eBay.

What I would like to see is the collection staying together and going to someone who will value them both as a piece of Australian tool history and as honest working tools.

There-for I am offering this bulk lot for sale here as my first avenue of sale, and if no one is interested, I will resort to good old eBay.

Asking $200.00 o.n.o. + postage*

(Pick up from Boondall QLD 4034 is fine too)

*From what I can see Australia Post would charge about $25.00 to deliver these by regular mail but I can confirm postage to your location if anyone is interested.

Thanks for looking, please PM me with any questions or offers.

Rod

rocket1975
15th Sep 2010, 10:37 PM
Price Drop : $180.00 ono + postage if applicable.

Any questions or offers please let me know.

thanks

rod

rocket1975
18th Sep 2010, 09:47 PM
$160.00 + postage ! :2tsup:
Let me know if you are interested.
rod

carrmar
21st Sep 2010, 04:54 PM
g'day,

do you still have this stuff avail?
let me no
cheers

rocket1975
21st Sep 2010, 04:57 PM